Home Page


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

The Governing Body at Middlemarch School takes an active interest in the education of our children. They work together with the Headteacher and the Local Authority to provide the best possible education for your children.


The Governing Body consists of a group of dedicated adults from a variety of community groups, which meet at the school on a termly basis. To allow for a more efficient use of talents and knowledge bases, the team is sub-divided between a ‘Staff and Finance Committee’, ‘Premises Committee’ and a 'Performance & Standards Committee'.

An annual audit of Governors skills is completed ensuring members of the Staffing and Finance Committee have adequate financial skills and expertise to ensure effective financial planning, budget management and ensure value for money.

The members of each committee are:

Some Governors have specific responsibilities:

  • Ms Vicky Smith - Chair of Governors & Safeguarding
  • Mrs Helen Daniels - Attendance
  • Mrs Louise Demers - SEND
  • Mrs Kim Holland - Chair of Finance Committee & Pupil Premium
  • Mrs Shani Roberts - Health & Safety